Cinnamon Rolls with Pecans

I decided to make a new type of cinnamon roll. Last time, I made these, and they were a very simple yet delicious roll. This time, I went all out!

For some reason, I only took two prep photos:

I had good intentions, but I guess I was just caught up in baking, and didn’t take any others!

At least I took some of the final product…

I ended up using the Candied Pecans in these rolls. I combined them with regular pecans in the food processor.

I think it was a bit of a waste to use the Candied Pecans. With all of the butter and sugar I used, you couldn’t even tell they were in there. Oh well!

I also had an “oops” moment. After I placed all of the rolls on the baking sheet- I realized I skipped a step.

My rolls did not end up having pecans on top. But it’s ok. They were absolutely delicious as is.

These rolls were very easy to make. They just take a little patience while you wait for your dough to rise.

They were definitely worth the wait!

Full recipe from Epicurious.com:

http://www.epicurious.com/recipes/food/views/Cinnamon-Rolls-with-Pecans-102296

You should try making these on your own!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Cinnamon Rolls with Pecans

  1. Helene

    Yes, they were delicious! I kept one after our brunch on Sunday. The next day I put it in the microwave for a just a touch of heat. It was as good as any bakery or store-bought cinnamon roll. Yummy!!

Leave a comment