Peppermint Oreo Fudge

I think we all know by now that I love me some Oreo’s. The funny thing is, I can’t tell you the last time I had an Oreo before I started baking so much!

The other day, my coworker brought in Oreo fudge that was made by his neighbor. I immediately googled the recipe so I could make it myself.

I’ve never made fudge before. I’ve never heard of Oreo fudge before.

What a perfect time of year to make Peppermint Oreo Fudge!!!!

Gathering all of my ingredients in little bowls before I begin, makes me feel like I’m on a cooking show : )

I made the recipe I found my own by using way more Oreos than the recipe called for.

This may look like a hot mess… but trust me- these are tasty!

So quick and easy. Great for Christmas whether you celebrate or not!

Peppermint Oreo Fudge

2 cups sugar

2/3 cup evaporated milk

1 (7 ounce) jars marshmallow cream

1 teaspoon peppermint extract

3/4 cup butter

2 cups white chocolate chips

2 Sleeves Oreo cookies, finely crushed

1 Sleeve Oreo cookies, crumbled

Directions

  1. Line 13×9 pan with foil and butter the foil.
  2. Combine sugar, butter, and milk in medium saucepan. Bring to full rolling boil; stirring constantly. Boil constantly for 3 minutes. Remove from heat. Stir in morsels, cream, crushed cookies, and peppermint. Pour into prepared pan. Sprinkle with crumbled cookes and press down lightly or gently swirl into fudge with knife if desired.
  3. Refrigerate until firm. Lift from pan. Remove foil and cut into pieces.

 

 

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Peppermint Oreo Fudge

  1. Brooke Benfield

    Love the camera shot of your new recipe holder! : ) These look delish! Save me one, “I’ll take one of those”.

  2. Pingback: Mint Oreo Fudge | Sugar Coated Chef

  3. Pingback: Candy Corn Success « Luv What You Do

  4. Pingback: Oh Oh O-REO « Luv What You Do

Leave a Reply

