Pink Ribbons

My sister-in-law, Marnie, called me the other day and asked me if I would like to bake some cookies for a charity event. Her cousin, Max, was planning on having a bake sale today and donating all of the money he made to the Kellogg Cancer Center at Glenbrook Hospital.

010

Max planned on selling baked goods and creating a fund for breast cancer patients and their families. 014

Max is 12 years old and in seventh grade. He has been wearing a pink mouth guard for three years while playing football in order to support the awareness campaign that the NFL does every October.

015

This is such a great cause and of course one that is so important to me. I quickly got Sammy on board to make some tags. We were so happy to help out.

016

I can’t wait to hear about his success today!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Pink Ribbons

  1. Helene

    Such a great idea for a fundraiser, especially coming from such a young man! It’s a cause close to me, as well. I hope they sold out! The cookies and packaging look terrific. Good job!

  2. Pingback: More Ribbons… | Sugar Coated Chef

Leave a Reply

