Our First Anniversary

 

September 5, 2010

sheri_marc1

sm7

sheri_marc2

sheri_marc3

marc sheri 4

sheri_marc5

sheri_marc6

The Cake:

sheri_marc08

The cake one year later:

265

I’m not really sure how the tradition of eating the top of your wedding cake on your one year wedding anniversary began.

268

When we first unwrapped our cake tonight, I was happy to see how well it held up over the past year.

269

I really didn’t have high hopes for how it was going to look or taste.

270

I wouldn’t say it was bad. But I also wouldn’t say that it was amazing. 272

I don’t remember what it was supposed to taste like. I had some cake/frosting/filling samples at our tasting, but I’m not sure that Marc or I actually ate our cake on our wedding night.

It was ok. I’m not too disappointed because we had plenty of fantastic desserts (and meals) this past weekend in Boston where we celebrated our first wedding anniversary.

Unfortunately, I didn’t get photos of all of our desserts, but I can tell you that the best ice cream came from J.P. Licks, the best chocolate came from Beacon Hill Chocolates and the best pastry’s were from Mike’s Pastry– where I did manage to get one photo

pastry

That would be tiramisu and a peanut butter cannoli.

I’ve had an amazing year and had a great time with my husband on our trip this past weekend. Here’s to many more years together with more traveling and even more dessert!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Our First Anniversary

  1. Happy Anniversary! I can’t believe the year has flown by so quickly. Happy belated Bday as well. Looking forward to seeing you on Saturday!

  2. Marc

    Agreed. It’s definitely been one amazing year! Can’t believe time has flown by. Seems like just yesterday we were walking down the aisle. Happy anniversary!

  3. aunt mimi

    You are too cute!! So glad you guys had a good week!! Many more happy anniversaries…….xoxo, aunt M and uncle D

Leave a Reply

