Product Review: BeaterBlade

One of the best gifts I received at one of my wedding showers is my KitchenAid Stand Mixer. It is not just a prop on my counter, I use it at least once a week.

The only thing that I do not like about the mixer is stopping it to scrape down the sides while mixing.

If you only bake every once in a while, it probably doesn’t bother you. I bake a lot and when I heard about this BeaterBlade, I knew I had to have it!

The BeaterBlade is basically a flat beater plus a scraper all in one. So as it mixes, it scrapes the sides and the bottom of the bowl.

I ordered it from Amazon.com the other day and waited patiently to receive it. I was so exited to try it out this weekend.

Of course I thought it was going to be life changing, and of course when I first started up the mixer, I noticed that it didn’t work perfectly. There was still batter on the sides of the bowl that I had to scrape down. When I did stop it and scrape it down, I could tell that it wasn’t nearly as thick as it normally was.

I started it up again, and it started working really well. It saved me so much time! I love this BeaterBlade and recommend it to anyone that bakes a lot.

There is an adjustment that I can make on the mixer- I can lower the blade little, but that requires a screwdriver…. so we’ll see if I get to that or not. If not, I’m still very happy with this product!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Product Review: BeaterBlade

  1. So jealous! I love your mixer…can’t wait until I have one of my own one day!

  2. Amy Fitz

    I just registered for this cookbook!!

Leave a Reply

