I heart Trader Joe’s

I love everything about Trader Joe’s. My most favorite thing? Free samples!

Now don’t get Trader Joe’s free samples confused with Costco free samples. Scoring a free sample at Costco can sometimes be a little intense. Huge crowds of people staring down the sample person for a bite of the frozen meal that has been cooked up in the toaster oven.

At Trader Joe’s on the other hand- free samples are always something creative, delicious and are much easier to come by. I have been inspired more than a few times by a sample from TJ’s.

Last night for example- Naan Bread Pizza’s.

I’ve purchased these frozen Tandoori Naan from TJ’s many times before. This is the first time that I’ve had it in pizza version.

One tip on the Tandoori Naan- don’t ever follow the cooking instructions on the back of the bag. Heat oven to 400 degrees and cook for 1 to 1-1/2 minutes. What??? I’ve never once had a fully warm piece of Naan after 1 to 1-1/2 minutes.

Since I was prepping a pizza tonight- I started by following those instructions just to thaw the Naan.

After a quick 90 seconds in the oven, I topped the Naan with TJ’s Vodka Sauce.

I had this sauce left over from our pasta dinner last night.

Then- sprinkled on my new favorite cheese

(My only issue with this cheese is that this small little container is 28 servings!!!! I’m afraid that I may turn that into 3…)

Back in the oven for about 5 minutes, then broiled until cheese was bubbly.

Yum yum!

This was the best personal pizza I have ever had!

It was definitely the combination of these three ingredients that made it so good.

And it was such a quick dinner to throw together.

I can’t wait to make this again!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I heart Trader Joe’s

  1. what a fun blog! please be honest about my writing, I think it is a pretty mixed bag at this point… thinking about a writer’s group… and who I am as a writer… but I am always interested in FOOD!

Leave a Reply

