(Not so red) Red Velvet Cupcakes

After spending lots of time, money and calories at Sprinkles on Walton Street this summer,

I decided that it was time to make and frost a cupcakes myself. I’ve done it in the past… and have never been very good at the frosting part. I’m slowly getting better. I recently tested my skills on Martha Stewart’s Red Velvet Cupcakes.

I love Martha and her recipes… but this one, I was a tiny bit disappointed in.

I made these cupcakes for both my Grandmother’s 91st birthday party and for my coworker’s birthday celebration at work.

I had such high hopes for RED velvet cupcakes. After seeing this mixture:

I thought that I nailed the color. Unfortunately, they were more brown than red. At least they tasted wonderful. And my frosting skills really improved!

Well… at least on one of the cupcakes : )

Full recipe:

Red Velvet Cupcakes with Cream Cheese Frosting

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “(Not so red) Red Velvet Cupcakes

  1. Tally

    Save me one!!!!

  2. WOW, watch out Sprinkles, SL is in the house! Those look amazing and so professional.

  3. Great job friend! I’m glad to see this post finally on your blog! : )

Leave a Reply

